Home
www.avaw-unileoben.at/en/
Chair of Waste Processing Technology and Waste Management // Montanuniversitaet Leoben
Navigation

ReWaste F

Logo Rwf Gruen

 

Funding

Within the framework of the 8th call for COMET-K projects, the Ministry of Climate Protection and Economics, the federal states and participating partners are funding seven new excellence projects in Austria (total volume over EUR 37.5 million.) and ReWaste F from the AVAW is one of them.

 

Project description

In 2017 in the FFG-funded COMET - K project "ReWaste4.0", two scientific and eight company partners initiated the ambitious and necessary paradigm shift for the further development of the Austrian waste management for non-hazardous, mixed municipal and commercial waste towards circular economy 4.0.

ReWaste F - Recycling and Recovery of Waste for Future - is the logical, high quality R&D continuation for 2021 to 2025 - based on comprehensive know-how and results from ReWaste4.0 considering current and future developments of waste streams (non-hazardous mixed waste and therein contained (bio)plastics and special waste streams), technologies (machines, sensors, sensor fusion, cameras, etc.) and digitalization (data analysis, smart digital "MMM" networking). ReWaste F will build and implement a particle-, sensor- and data-based circular economy (EU package came into effect in 2018) with an expanded consortium and deeper expertise in data, sensors and digital networking.

ReWaste F consists of an overarching strategic project and three technical areas with six subordinate individual projects. The strategic project addresses, among other things, goal-oriented alignment of progress in all three areas, waste market analyses, technology analyses and digital platform analyses, and international networking and workshops on plastics recycling and recyclability, data and cybersecurity, etc. The six individual projects will characterize waste materials and determine their properties and recyclability. Sorting, processing and recycling of special waste streams (e.g. plastics, wood) from mixed waste is tested on a large scale in pilot plants and facilities operated by partners. The establishment of standardized research and material-machine performance methods will be tested for applicability with practical trials. The development of a "smart waste factory" equipped with interconnected waste data, machines and sensors (combined by "sensor fusion") from different technology and software providers requires a unified horizontally and vertically integrated "digital platform". This will be developed in ReWaste F and will provide the industry with vendor-independent total plant monitoring, control and optimization based on online & on-time communication between waste quality and machine performance, so that treatment efficiency, recycling and recovery rates from mixed material streams are increased and greenhouse gas emissions from the entire waste system are reduced.

 

Project consortium

The ReWaste F consortium consists of four scientific and 14 company partners. The partners come from seven different sectors along the value chain: i) waste management; ii) planning, technology and plant engineering; iii) standardization and networking; iv) secondary raw material recovery; v) recycling system; vi) smart digitalization and networking; and vii) science. In ReWaste F, they will drive the whole industry towards circular economy and technology in line with the new 2019 European Green Deal for sustainable and resource-efficient EU development.

Involved scientific partners in the project are: MONTANUNIVERSITAET LEOBEN, FH JOANNEUM GmbH, KNOW-CENTER GmbH und RECENDT GmbH

The consortium leader is the Chair AVAW from Montanuniversitaet Leoben. Project leader is Dr. Renato Sarc.

Participating company partners are: ANDRITZ AG, REDWAVE, EVK DI KERSCHHAGGL GmbH, GREEN TECH CLUSTER STYRIA GmbH, IFE AUFBEREITUNGSTECHNIK GmbH, INGENIEURGEMEINSCHAFT INNOVATIVE UMWELTTECHNIK GmbH, KOMPTECH GmbH, LAFARGE ZEMENTWERKE GmbH, MAYER RECYCLING GmbH, MÜLLEX-UMWELT-SÄUBERUNG GmbH, RECYCLEME GmbH, SAUBERMACHER DIENSTLEISTUNGS AG, SIEMENS AG Austria, TÜV SÜD LANDESGESELLSCHAFT ÖSTERREICH GmbH.

Rwf Allepartner Uebersicht En 3

 

Key data oft he project

  • Duration: 48 months (04/2021 - 03/2025)
  • Total approved cost: € 4,854,545

 

Funding source

The Competence Center Recycling and Recovery of Waste for Future - ReWaste F - (contract number 882512) is funded under the scope of COMET – Competence Centers for Excellent Technologies – by BMK, BMDW and Land Steiermark. The COMET program is managed by the FFG.

Logo Foerderungsgesellschaften 1

 

With the following form you can directly contact the working group leader Mister Dr. Renato Sarc.

Renato Sarc

Renato Sarc

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.mont.
Scientific staff

Phone: +43 3842 / 402-5105
Cell: +43 676 / 84 53 86-805
Fax: +43 3842 / 402-5102
E-mail: renato.sarc@unileoben.ac.at

 
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
 

You can send us a message, if you want to...

 
 

Please fill in all fields marked with Pflichtfeld

Fenster schließen
ReWaste F

Home
www.avaw-unileoben.at
IU (Webseite) Facebook Instagram YouTube Podcast
Lehrstuhl für Abfallverwertungstechnik und Abfallwirtschaft // Montanuniversität Leoben
Navigation

ReWaste F

Logo Rwf Gruen

 

Förderung

Im Rahmen der 8. Ausschreibung für COMET-K-Projekte fördern Klimaschutz- und Wirtschaftsministerium, Länder und beteiligte Partner sieben neue Exzellenz-Projekte in Österreich (Gesamtvolumen über 37,5 Mio. EUR.) und ReWaste F vom AVAW ist eines davon.

 

Projektbeschreibung

Im FFG-geförderten COMET - K-Projekt „ReWaste4.0“ haben zwei wissenschaftliche und acht Unternehmenspartner 2017 den ehrgeizigen und erforderlichen Paradigmenwechsel für die Weiterentwicklung der österreichischen Abfallwirtschaft für nicht gefährliche, gemischte kommunale und gewerbliche Abfälle in Richtung Kreislaufwirtschaft 4.0 eingeleitet.

ReWaste F - Recycling und Verwertung von Abfällen für die Zukunft - ist die logische, hochqualitative F&E-Fortsetzung für 2021 bis 2025 - basierend auf umfassendem Know-how und Ergebnissen aus ReWaste4.0 unter Beachtung aktueller und zukünftiger Entwicklungen von Abfallströmen (nicht gefährliche gemischte Abfälle und darin enthaltene (Bio-)Kunststoffe und spezielle Abfallströme), Technologien (Maschinen, Sensoren, Sensorfusion, Kameras usw.) und Digitalisierung (Datenanalyse, intelligente digitale „MMM“-Vernetzung). ReWaste F wird mit einem erweiterten Konsortium und vertieftem Fachwissen in Bezug auf Daten, Sensoren und digitale Vernetzung eine partikel-, sensor- und datenbasierte Kreislaufwirtschaft (EU-Paket trat 2018 in Kraft) aufbauen und umsetzen.

ReWaste F besteht aus einem übergeordneten strategischen Projekt und drei technischen Areas mit sechs untergeordneten Einzelprojekten. Das strategische Projekt befasst sich u.a. mit einer zielorientierten Abstimmung der Fortschritte in allen drei Areas, Abfallmarkt-, Technologie- und digitalen Plattformanalysen sowie internationaler Vernetzung und Workshops zu Kunststoffrecycling und Kreislauffähigkeit, Daten- und Cybersicherheit usw. In den sechs Einzelprojekten werden Abfallstoffe charakterisiert sowie deren Eigenschaften und Recyclingfähigkeit etc. ermittelt. Das Sortieren, Aufbereiten und Recyceln spezieller Abfallströme (z. B. Kunststoffe, Holz) aus gemischten Abfällen wird großtechnisch in von Partnern betriebenen Technika und Anlagen getestet. Der Aufbau standardisierter Forschungs- und Material-Maschinen-Leistungsmethoden wird mit praktischen Versuchen auf Anwendbarkeit hin geprüft. Die Entwicklung einer „smart waste factory“, die mit miteinander verbundenen Abfalldaten, Maschinen und Sensoren (kombiniert durch „Sensorfusion“) verschiedener Technologie- und Softwareanbieter ausgestattet ist, benötigt eine einheitliche horizontal und vertikal integrierte „digitale Plattform“. Diese wird in ReWaste F entwickelt und der Branche eine herstellerunabhängige Gesamtanlagenüberwachung, -steuerung und -optimierung basierend auf einer online & ontime Kommunikation zwischen Abfallqualität und Maschinenleistung ermöglichen, sodass Behandlungseffizienz, Recycling- und Verwertungsraten aus gemischten Stoffströmen erhöht und die Treibhausgasemissionen des gesamten Abfallsystems verringert werden.

Das ReWaste F-Poster steht Ihnen HIER zur Verfügung.

 

Projektkonsortium

Das ReWaste F Konsortium besteht aus vier wissenschaftlichen und 14 Unternehmenspartner. Die Partner kommen aus sieben verschiedenen Bereichen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette: i) Abfallentsorgung; ii) Planung, Technologie- und Anlagenbau; iii) Standardisierung und Netzwerk; iv) Sekundärrohstoffverwertung; v) Recyclingsystem; vi) intelligente Digitalisierung und Vernetzung; und vii) Wissenschaft. In ReWaste F werden sie die gesamte Branche in Richtung Kreislaufwirtschaft und -technologie gemäß dem neuen European Green Deal 2019 für eine nachhaltige und ressourceneffiziente Entwicklung der EU voranbringen.

Beteiligte wissenschaftliche Partner im Projekt sind: MONTANUNIVERSITÄT LEOBEN, FH JOANNEUM GmbH, KNOW-CENTER GmbH und RECENDT GmbH.

Konsortialführer ist der Lehrstuhl AVAW der Montanuniversität Leoben. Projektleiter ist Dr. Renato Sarc.

Beteiligte Unternehmenspartner sind: ANDRITZ AG, REDWAVE, EVK DI KERSCHHAGGL GmbH, GREEN TECH CLUSTER STYRIA GmbH, IFE AUFBEREITUNGSTECHNIK GmbH, INGENIEURGEMEINSCHAFT INNOVATIVE UMWELTTECHNIK GmbH, KOMPTECH GmbH, LAFARGE ZEMENTWERKE GmbH, MAYER RECYCLING GmbH, MÜLLEX-UMWELT-SÄUBERUNG GmbH, RECYCLEME GmbH, SAUBERMACHER DIENSTLEISTUNGS AG, SIEMENS AG Austria, TÜV SÜD LANDESGESELLSCHAFT ÖSTERREICH GmbH.

Rwf Allepartner Uebersicht De 4

 

Eckdaten zum Projekt

  • Laufzeit: 48 Monate (04/2021 – 03/2025)
  • Genehmigte Gesamtkosten: € 4.854.545

 

Fördergeber

Das Kompetenzzentrum Recycling and Recovery of Waste for Future – ReWaste F - (882512) wird im Rahmen von COMET – Competence Centers for Excellent Technologies durch BMK, BMDW und Land Steiermark gefördert. Das Programm COMET wird durch die FFG abgewickelt.

Logo Foerderungsgesellschaften

 

Soccess Story 1. Forschungsjahr

Klicken Sie hier um das PDF zu öffnen.

 

 

Sie können dem Arbeitsgruppenleiter Herrn Dr. Renato Sarc mit nachstehendem Formular gerne direkt eine Anfrage senden.

Renato Sarc

Renato Sarc

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.mont.
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Telefon: +43 3842 / 402-5105
Mobil: +43 676 / 84 53 86-805
Fax: +43 3842 / 402-5102
E-Mail: renato.sarc@unileoben.ac.at

 
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
Pflichtfeld
 

Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie uns auch eine Nachricht mitsenden...

 
 

Bitte alle mit Pflichtfeld gekennzeichneten Felder ausfüllen

Fenster schließen
ReWaste F